Results

Nicholas Thompson mail: nicholas.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 00:30:46 GMT
Warning over steel pension cut proposal
The government is warned that proposals to cut pension benefits to help save Tata Steel's UK operations could be a "dangerous path".
Todd Phillips mail: todd.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:08:34 GMT
Ban on legal highs comes into force
A blanket ban on so-called legal highs comes into force across the UK, with new laws criminalising their production, distribution, sale and supply.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:04:36 GMT
Migrant boat capsize caught on camera
The deadly capsizing of a migrant boat in the Mediterranean is caught on camera by the Italian navy as it rescues 550 people.
Wayne Martinez mail: wayne.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:14:02 GMT
Exam stress 'among teen suicide causes'
Exam pressures and physical health problems, like acne, are major contributory factors in the suicides of young people, according to new research.
Billy Washington mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:00:17 GMT
Migration data to spark EU vote debate
The final statistics before June's referendum on levels of EU migration into the UK are expected to spark a fierce debate between the Remain and Leave camps.
Clarence Parker mail: clarence.parker@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:26:32 GMT
US nuclear force 'uses floppy disks'
The US nuclear weapons force still uses 1970s-era computer systems and floppy disks, a government report reveals.
Anthony Gibson mail: anthony.gibson@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:18:38 GMT
NHS urged to control discharge delays
The NHS in England must get a grip on the delays patients face in being released from hospital, as the problem causes unnecessary harm and wastes money, the National Audit Office says.
Walter Hughes mail: walter.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:47:51 GMT
France nuclear workers to join strike
Workers at French nuclear power stations are due to join a strike over labour reforms that has already paralysed oil refineries and triggered fuel shortages.
Fred Evans mail: fred.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: fred.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:01:53 GMT
US states oppose transgender edict
Eleven US states file a lawsuit challenging the Obama administration's recent efforts to expand the rights of transgender students.
Brandon Richardson mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:05:16 GMT
Electric shock dog collar used on boy
A former soldier who gave a toddler electric shocks using a dog training collar is told she faces jail.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:56:09 GMT
Rise in NHS spend on private ambulances
NHS England spending on private ambulances for 999 calls trebles to £68m in four years, data gathered by the BBC shows.
Jesse Morales mail: jesse.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:42:49 GMT
Refugee is Children's Word of the Year
Refugee has been announced as Children's Word of the Year after appearing in hundreds of short stories written by young people for Radio 2's 500 Words competition.
Donald Fisher mail: donald.fisher@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:09:41 GMT
VIDEO: Storm-chasers film Kansas tornados
A news crew has been filming tornados outside Dodge City in Kansas. At least two people were injured in severe storms.
Chad Marshall mail: chad.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:55:54 GMT
VIDEO: 'I was 10 when I first tried to end it all'
The biggest study of the causes of suicide among young people in England highlights bereavement, bullying, exam pressure and physical health problems as some of the main factors.
Chad Carter mail: chad.carter@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:53:47 GMT
VIDEO: Boris has 'gone off the rails' - Lord Sugar
Lord Sugar tells BBC Newsnight that the former mayor Boris Johnson has "gone off the rails" in some of the claims he is making about the European Union.
Steven Roberts mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:40:30 GMT
VIDEO: The scourge of opium in Afghanistan
Opium production has long been a problem in Taliban-controlled areas of Afghanistan, but it is also grown in many government-controlled regions.
Steve Gonzales mail: steve.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 08:08:47 GMT
VIDEO: 'Ask new M&S boss to come and speak to me'
What do women want from High Street stalwart Marks and Spencer?
Allen Parker mail: allen.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:21:41 GMT
VIDEO: Are people ready for robot colleagues?
Robot-makers descend on Paris to convince people that their gadgets are safe and easy to work with.
Daniel Foster mail: daniel.foster@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:15:27 GMT
VIDEO: Obama beatboxes for Vietnamese rapper
US President Barack Obama briefly beatboxed before an impromptu performance by Vietnamese rapper Suboi as he took part in a meeting in Ho Chi Minh City.
Edward Mitchell mail: edward.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:42:07 GMT
Capsize photos and population predictions
Dramatic images of a migrant boat capsize feature on many front pages, while projections of a population rise in England also attract headlines.
Paul Rivera mail: paul.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:16:35 GMT
Who will cook your Indian curry?
Nick Robinson looks at why curry houses appear to be Eurosceptic.
Jesse Cruz mail: jesse.cruz@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 21:50:43 GMT
Can Farage win over floating voters?
Campaigning with Nigel Farage is a refreshingly different experience but the question remains - can he change minds among the unconvinced to win a referendum?
Harold Gonzalez mail: harold.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 22:43:59 GMT
VIDEO: 'Self-funded' no more, Trump seeks donor cash
Donald Trump has often boasted of running a 'self-funded' campaign. But he has now started to attend fundraisers. So how willing are donors to part with their cash?
Douglas Flores mail: douglas.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:03:02 GMT
What are legal highs?
The government has introduced a ban on the sale of legal highs, but what are they and where does the law stand on them?
Kenneth Watson mail: kenneth.watson@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:13:11 GMT
Snooker's Steve Davis to DJ at Glastonbury
Snooker player Steve Davis is to play a DJ set at this year's Glastonbury.
Earl Reyes mail: earl.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 18:20:45 GMT
Vardy finally ties the knot at castle
Leicester City striker Jamie Vardy marries at a star-studded ceremony - after postponing his nuptials three times.
Glenn White mail: glenn.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:46:52 GMT
Image rights hold up Mourinho deal
Negotiations over image rights delay a deal to appoint Jose Mourinho as the new Manchester United manager.
Kyle Rodriguez mail: kyle.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 15:26:08 GMT
No tension with Rosberg - Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton says he feels no tension with Mercedes team-mate Nico Rosberg despite their crash together at the previous race in Spain.
Bruce Owens mail: bruce.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:33:58 GMT
Benitez stays as Newcastle manager
Rafael Benitez is staying as Newcastle United manager after signing a new three-year contract at the relegated club.
Daniel Martin mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:12:53 GMT
Murray survives epic five-set battle
Andy Murray fights back to beat wildcard Mathias Bourgue and secure his place in the French Open third round.
Lawrence Lee mail: lawrence.lee@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:00:37 GMT
Payday loan complaints nearly triple
The number of people who made complaints about payday loan companies soared by 178% in the year to March, the Financial Ombudsman has revealed.
Shawn Cruz mail: shawn.cruz@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:10:32 GMT
M&S warns revamp plan will hit profits
Marks and Spencer's new boss unveils plans to revive the retailer's clothing and homeware business, but warns the changes will hit profits.
Ryan Henry mail: ryan.henry@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 00:13:25 GMT
Procurement costs 'slashed outside EU'
"Foolish" EU procurement rules cost UK taxpayers £1.6bn a year, which could be better spent on new hospitals and flood defences, Leave campaigners say.
Paul Garcia mail: paul.garcia@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 11:02:02 GMT
Brexit could extend austerity, IFS says
The Institute for Fiscal Studies says leaving the EU could lead to more austerity - but Vote Leave calls the think tank "a propaganda arm" of Brussels.
Anthony Watson mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:50:29 GMT
'Second chance' for heart transplant boy
A family whose two-year-old son received a heart transplant after a 14-month wait in hospital say they have been given "a second chance at life".
Jeffery Simmons mail: jeffery.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:50:16 GMT
Woman fights deceased daughter egg case
A 60-year-old woman who wants to use her late daughter's frozen eggs to give birth to her own grandchild is continuing her legal battle.
Brandon Reynolds mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:20:17 GMT
Online learning to cut tuition fees
A UK online university network is claiming a "breakthrough moment" as students can cut the cost of a Russell Group degree by studying part of it online.
Jeffery Warren mail: jeffery.warren@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 13:00:42 GMT
Abuse referrals for a fifth of children
Research suggests one in five children born in a single year in England were referred to social services before the age of five.
Edward Mason mail: edward.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:48:50 GMT
Xiaomi Mi Drone poses price challenge
China's Xiaomi announces its first drone, pricing it significantly lower than a comparable model by the market leader DJI.
Ryan Ramos mail: ryan.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 14:20:23 GMT
Microsoft hangs up on phone workers
Microsoft reveals plans to cut up to 1,850 jobs as part of efforts to scale back its smartphone business.
Alfred Henry mail: alfred.henry@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 20:58:41 GMT
Exxon takes 'small step' on climate
Shareholders at Exxon Mobil AGM reject most proposals but voted in favour of a resolution that could see a climate activist elected to the board in the future.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:59:48 GMT
Neanderthal stone structures discovered
Researchers investigating a cave in France have identified mysterious stone rings that were probably built by Neanderthals.
Billy Howard mail: billy.howard@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:20:06 GMT
Royal Mail unveils Pink Floyd stamps
A set of stamps celebrating 50 years of British rock group Pink Floyd have been unveiled by Royal Mail.
Donald Butler mail: donald.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:55:19 GMT
Disney's film trailer 'most watched'
A teaser for Disney's new live-action version of Beauty and the Beast became the most-viewed such clip of all time with 91.8m hits in its first 24 hours, the Hollywood Reporter says.
Jeffery Jackson mail: jeffery.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Wayne Crawford mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Craig Gibson mail: craig.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Philip James mail: philip.james@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:04:21 GMT
Fiery moments
White-hot flash points in the UK and EU's relationship
Daniel Torres mail: daniel.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Harold West mail: harold.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:07:38 GMT
BBC journalist completes cancer treatment
BBC's Victoria Derbyshire completes breast cancer treatment
Lee Patterson mail: lee.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:13:52 GMT
Sunny Leone: from porn star to author
Ex-porn star turned Bollywood actress moves into erotic fiction
Benjamin Shaw mail: benjamin.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:02:00 GMT
Do Hiroshima residents even want an apology?
But does Hiroshima even want Obama to say sorry?
Peter Jordan mail: peter.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:00:42 GMT
Stamp collecting: The mistakes worth millions
The mistakes worth millions to stamp collectors
Antonio Lewis mail: antonio.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 01:15:51 GMT
Guyana's gifts to the world
Half-a-century of Guyana's gifts to the world
Fred Gray mail: fred.gray@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 16:57:11 GMT
Who is 'Mrs M&S'?
The key woman for retail giant's fortunes - but does she exist?
Chad Ramos mail: chad.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 17:24:09 GMT
'I'm drowning in my failing marriage'
Stories of relationships endured, failed... and also saved
more