Results

Gregory Peterson mail: gregory.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:15:19 +0000
The Campaign To Make You Eat Kimchi
Why is Korean food taking off in the U.S. now, decades after the largest waves of Korean immigration? In addition to being delicious, there are deeper factors at play — namely, a large investment from the Korean government to promote and propagate Korean restaurants abroad.
Lawrence Harris mail: lawrence.harris@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 02:21:02 +0000
Inside The Growing World Of Behavioral Genetics
“The left-wing view is that everyone’s born the same and you can make everyone achieve the same way. From genetics research, we’ve shown that’s not true.”
Brian Phillips mail: brian.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 03:48:09 +0000
Giant Hillary Clinton Breaks Through Glass Ceiling Of Ex-Presidents In Surprise Convention Video
In a surprise video presented to Tuesday's audience at the DNC, a super-sized version of Hillary Clinton broke through a virtual glass ceiling of ex-presidential men. The graphic was very cheesy, but in a glorious way.
Todd Burns mail: todd.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
How To Build A Website For Less Than You Think
HostGator and Digg have teamed up to bring you some of the lowest rates available. With 24/7 customer service, seamless scalability options and 4,500+ templates, building and hosting your new website will be the easiest thing ever.
Clarence Harris mail: clarence.harris@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 03:19:18 +0000
Watch Bill Clinton's Winding Speech About His History With Hillary Clinton
Bill Clinton was the DNC's marquee speaker Tuesday night. He devoted almost the entirety of his speech to recount his long history with Hillary. At times it was sweet, but certain portions of their history were notably absent.
Walter Cruz mail: walter.cruz@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:50:20 +0000
Hillary Clinton Officially Nominated At Democratic Convention
Hillary Clinton easily exceeded the 2,383-delegate threshold necessary to become the first female presidential nominee of a major party. South Dakota put her over the top with 15 votes.
Patrick Ramirez mail: patrick.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 01:18:02 +0000
Practicing For Protest (And Arrest) At The DNC
Hours before they took to the sweltering Philadelphia streets, more than 100 activists sat in the pews of the Arch Street United Methodist Church for training that included mock arrests and de-escalation role-playing.
Henry Nelson mail: henry.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:15:19 +0000
The Magic/Deep Learning Behind Facial Recognition
Facebook’s auto-tagging algorithms are able to recognize your friends’ faces after they have been tagged only a few times. It’s pretty amazing technology  —  Facebook can recognize faces with 98% accuracy which is pretty much as good as humans can do! But how?
Daniel Jackson mail: google@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:03:00 +0000
Watch Bernie Sanders Tear Up As His Brother Casts A Vote In Their Parents' Honor
During Tuesday's roll call vote at the Democratic National convention, Bernie Sanders' brother cast an emotional vote for his brother as part of the Democrats Abroad delegation. As he read the vote in honor of their parents, both Sanders brothers began to cry.
Jesse Butler mail: jesse.butler@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:37:10 +0000
Artist Creates An Intricate Sand Mandala Using A Deceptively Simple Stencil
A flick of the wrist here, a tap of a bottle there and, before you know it, you've got a pretty little ephemeral creation.
Mark Gray mail: mark.gray@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:15:19 +0000
How Kids Just Being Kids Became A Crime
Are poor kids "underserved" by the government, or are they targeted?
Douglas Cruz mail: douglas.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:20:46 +0000
A Field Guide To Red And Blue America
The electoral map is many shades of Republican and Democrat — and always shifting. Which states have moved to the middle, and which are slipping out of reach for the opposition party?
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:19:17 +0000
Most Badass Elephant In The Fucking World Fends Off Ten Lions At Once
Those kitties better watch their backs because you know he never forgets.
Chris Lewis mail: chris.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 04:35:55 +0000
Mothers Of Sandra Bland, Trayvon Martin And Jordan Davis Deliver Emotional Appeal At DNC
At Tuesday's Democratic Convention, mothers of children slain by the police gave the most emotional presentation of the night, urging voters to vote for Hillary to save the children.
Nicholas Carter mail: nicholas.carter@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:50:20 +0000
The Case Of The Vanishing Pandemic
In November of 2014, a highly pathogenic strain of bird flu popped up in North America. From there, the virus quickly spread and mutated into new varieties, including H5N1, fanning fears it would vault to humans and cause a deadly pandemic. Then, it vanished.
Peter Powell mail: peter.powell@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:47:41 +0000
Everything You Should Know Before Going On A Road Trip
You know that road trip you’ve been talking about all summer? Now’s the time to go. And we’ve done all the legwork for you to make sure it’s awesome. Shotgun!
Kyle James mail: kyle.james@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:50:20 +0000
Even A Tiny Bit Of Exercise Will Help You Not Die
The two women who sit across from me at work are similar in many ways. They're both young, whip smart, and wicked chic, but they couldn't be less alike when it comes to their personal philosophies on
George Gordon mail: george.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:44:34 +0000
Just The Good (And Bad) Stuff From The Democratic National Convention
After last week's crazy, Trump-tastic Republican Convention, Democrats hoped that this week's Democratic National Convention would be tame in comparison. Luckily for media hungry spectators, it looks like that won't be the case.
Glenn Boyd mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:57:13 +0000
Smash Mouth Is Making EDM Now And It's The Ultimate Fuck You To 'Shrek' Fans Everywhere
It's unconfirmed if "Specter" is indeed walking on the sun.
Johnny Owens mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 22:50:20 +0000
How We All Became 'Garbage' People
At this point, it’s easier to name what hasn’t been described as a “dumpster fire” than what has, at least for proper nouns.
Craig White mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:08:28 +0000
Miami Judge Rules That Bitcoin Is Not Money
In a case closely watched in financial and tech circles, the judge threw out the felony charges against website designer Michell Espinoza, who had been charged with illegally transmitting and laundering $1,500 worth of Bitcoins.
Ryan Dixon mail: ryan.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 20:32:14 +0000
Just A Lamborghini Towing A Trailer Full Of Goats
Nothing out of the ordinary here, just a Lamborghini doing what Lamborghinis were built to do. Which, of course, is hauling livestock.
Kevin Gray mail: kevin.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:20:46 +0000
How The BBC Planned To Operate In The Event Of A Nuclear War
The Wartime Broadcasting System (WTBS) — referred to in the book as "Deferred Facilities" — would have operated from 11 protected bunkers spread across the UK.
Arthur Reyes mail: arthur.reyes@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:29:19 +0000
Submersible Finds Strange Purple Orb On Ocean Floor And It's Probably Aliens
And then they vacuumed the little guy right up and brought it back to the surface. This is how the contamination starts and spreads. We're all doomed.
Kyle West mail: kyle.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 20:19:07 +0000
Scenes From The War Machine
Portraits of factory workers during the United States' World War II effort.
Harold Harris mail: harold.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:08:28 +0000
Expendable Rocket Makers Argue That Landing Rockets Is Silly
So what if SpaceX and Blue Origin are launching and landing. Can they profit?
Steve Harris mail: steve.harris@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:51:17 +0000
The Updraft Coming Off The Hoover Dam Is So Strong It Makes Water Defy Gravity
This hydroelectric powerhouse doesn't give a damn about the laws of physics. It will do as it well pleases, thank you very much.
Philip Nelson mail: philip.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 21:20:46 +0000
Dolly The Sheep’s Cloned Sisters Are Aging Gracefully
Clones don’t age prematurely, new research on Dolly the Sheep’s sisters suggests.
Carl Rivera mail: carl.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 20:19:07 +0000
The Weird Ways Americans Try To Make The Wilderness Comfy
Americans civilize quite prolifically: outhouses in Arizona’s Canyon DeChelly National Park; a wooden walkway weaving through Montana’s Glacier National Park. And a sign at the edge of a cliff in Badlands National Park announcing the trail’s end, just in case hikers weren’t paying attention.
Shawn Cox mail: shawn.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:26:07 +0000
The Complete Front-To-Back-End Coding Bundle
Score thousands of hours of step-by-step instruction with this comprehensive coding bundle.
Arthur Flores mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:51:17 +0000
An Illustrated History Of The Philadelphia Cheesesteak
We parse through rumors, myths, and rivalries to find out how this humble sandwich turned into a national icon.
Sean Garcia mail: sean.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:08:28 +0000
Getting Paid To Hack Pornhub
Ciaran McNally is a freelance security consultant in Ireland who is the second-highest earner in Pornhub’s Bug Bounty Program, a program where the porn giant pays guys to hack it in order to discover its vulnerabilities before someone who isn’t Pornhub does.
Jeff Gray mail: jeff.gray@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:29:19 +0000
How Does Maritime Law Work?
We all live in countries that have their own laws, but what happens in the oceans that no one owns?
Anthony Campbell mail: anthony.campbell@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:20:13 +0000
Legendary TV Psychic Miss Cleo Dead At 53
Youree Harris, AKA Miss Cleo, died Tuesday morning in Palm Beach County, Florida. She was recently hospitalized, but was discharged last week to a hospice center.
Lee Rodriguez mail: lee.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:31:38 +0000
How A Powerful Obesity Gene Helped Samoans Conquer The South Pacific
While in the thousand-year process of colonizing the Polynesian islands, the harsh journeys and barren islands selected out a gene that increased BMI amongst Samoans.
Benjamin Torres mail: benjamin.torres@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:51:17 +0000
How Today's DNC Roll Call Could Get Raucous
The roll call vote of each state, which is going to take place later today, will pose an even bigger opportunity for disgruntled Sanders supporters to show their displeasure with the presumptive nominee Hillary Clinton.
Patrick Burns mail: patrick.burns@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:26:11 +0000
Molten Copper Completely Wrecks A Pile Of M&Ms
What's better than hot metal on chocolate?
Joshua Thompson mail: joshua.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 20:19:07 +0000
Pandas Get To Know Their Wild Side
The Chinese know how to breed the popular bears. Now they're releasing them into the wild, where the animals and their habitat face risks.
Peter Reynolds mail: peter.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:47:41 +0000
What Team USA Wears To Work
From boxing gloves to compression pants, here’s how America’s best suit up for competition.
Henry Long mail: henry.long@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:29:29 +0000
Where Our Food Came From
Explore the geographic origins of our food crops — where they were initially domesticated and evolved over time — and discover how important these “primary regions of diversity” are to our current diets and agricultural production areas.
more